MICT celebrates valued customers at Flagship Elite Awards

The Manila International Container Terminal (MICT) recently held its third annual Flagship Elite Awards ceremony in celebration of excellence and partnership with its top clients. Held at the Grand Hyatt Manila – The Peak on 6 March, the event gathered over 120 guests from 40 companies.

Justin C. Tolentino, ICTSI Philippines commercial director and NorthPort chief executive officer, delivered the opening remarks and thanked guests for their unwavering support. 

This year’s ceremony marked a milestone as the Flagship Elite Awards expanded to recognize not just the top 10 shipping lines and top 20 beneficial cargo owners, but also the top 10 forwarders for the first time. The awards were presented by Philip Marsham, MICT and Manila Multipurpose Terminal executive director; and Rene Wernli, ICTSI vice president and head of multimodal logistics solutions.

Launched in 2022, Flagship Elite is the pioneer customer loyalty program in the Philippine port and shipping industry. Client members are entitled to a range of benefits that include a high-level customer service package and several other curated perks.

Beneficial cargo owners awardees 

Shipping line awardees

Forwarders awardees 

​​​MICT management team. (From left) Allan Almero, Reynaldo Mark Cruz Jr., Voltaire Wycoco, Nicolette Ong, Arlyn McDonald and Jose Carlo Javier.

(From left) Nolan Rafer; Jun Lacson of Ocean Network Express; Christian Lozano, and Hans-Ole Madsen